Missouri Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association


NIAAA Scholarship

Click here for the history of the NIAAA Missouri Scholarship

2016-17 State Winners


Male Brant Schaffitzel Hillcrest High School Springfield Bob Ramsey  $      1,000 MO Winner
Male Lucas Gray Fulton High School Fulton Ryan Waters  $         500 MO Runner-up
Female Elizabeth Pomerenke Marshall HS Marshall Kristen Niemeyer  $      1,000 MO Winner
Female Emanuella Evans Winnetonka High School Kansas City David Garrison  $         500 MO Runner-up

The MIAAA, in conjunction with the NIAAA, will offer two $1000 scholarships and two $500 runner-up scholarships for Missouri male and female student-athletes.  


For our student winners to qualify for the NIAAA Section V and National Scholarship, their Athletic Director must be a member of the MIAAA and NIAAA. We will use the NIAAA criteria when selecting the MIAAA winners. If you are not a member of the NIAAA, please consider joining.  Membership information can be found at the following link:




The scholarship applications will be available on the NIAAA website (niaaa.org) and are due at the end of February to Missouri’s NIAAA Liaison. The application on the website is form-fill allowing applicants to type directly on the website and save an electronic copy for themselves and print the form. Please read all the NIAAA requirements and obtain an application at the following link:




Completed applications with a letter of recommendation from the A.D. should be mailed or e-mailed to:


Jeff Taggart, CAA

Northwest High School

6005 Cedar Hill Rd

Cedar Hill, MO  63016

636-274-0555 ext. 18760 – office




This is a tremendous opportunity for a young man and young woman to receive a nice $1000.00 scholarship from MIAAA.  If they are the state winner, they go on to be eligible for more scholarship money through the NIAAA national program.  Please take some time to consider this opportunity for your outstanding senior student-athletes.